Challenge / OctPoWriMo / Poem

#OctPoWriMo 2013: A Gentle Restart.

Press play to listen to beautiful music from Olan Mill while you read…

#OCTPOWRIMO: Every day for one month I’ll collect inspiration from here and write/post a poem here. You can too!

 

 Word Prompt: Gentle or Being or Being Gentle

A Gentle Restart.

.

When dark clouds reveal to me their tears

my chest compressing each breath,

and dreams devour my days, my nights

…reflection points to direness year

after year.

.

When Lucifer lives within my heart

feeds despair, and chokes reason,

and life devours my days, my nights

… your firm gentleness reminds my mind

to restart.

.

X

Reaching Out Shadow

Reaching Out

23 thoughts on “#OctPoWriMo 2013: A Gentle Restart.

  1. Oh God, I love that opening line/stanza…especially “my chest compressing each breath.” I know that achy awful feeling, think you captured it perfectly. Beautiful poem.

  2. “firm gentleness” YES! Gentle doesn’t mean weak and you really capture that here. I also love the music you’re including with your poems each day, especially the gentle sound of today’s choice!

  3. When Lucifer lives within my heart

    feeds despair, and chokes reason,

    and life devours my days, my nights

    Lovely lines..Mention of Lucifer was so apt..we are all Dr.Faustus trapped

  4. Pingback: #OctPoWriMo 2013: I am a woman… | Shah's Scribbles

  5. Pingback: #ROW80 Round 4 Goals List. | Shah Wharton

  6. Pingback: #OctPoWriMo 2013: The Apathy Way | Shah's Scribbles

  7. Pingback: #OctPoWriMo 2013: In No Particular Order. | Shah's Scribbles

  8. Pingback: #OctPoWriMo 2013: Vintage Void Fillers | Shah's Scribbles

  9. Pingback: #OctPoWriMo 2013: I have a plan… | Shah's Scribbles

  10. Pingback: #OctPoWriMo 2013: Hiaku ‘How To Live’ | Shah's Scribbles

  11. Pingback: #OctPoWriMo 2013: Memories of Her #poem | Shah's Scribbles

  12. Pingback: #OctPoWriMo 2013: To Our Son #poem | Shah's Scribbles

Please Don't Leave Without Sharing Or Commenting...

