Challenge / OctPoWriMo / Poem

#OctPoWriMo 2013: ‘Comedy/Tragedy’ #Poem

Please press play to listen to beautiful music. Today I have Nuovi orizzonti by Fabrizio Paterlini

.

Enjoy music while you read…

.

.

#OCTPOWRIMO: Every day for one month I’ll collect inspiration from here and write/post a poem here. You can too!

 

PROMPT: “Write a rhyming poem.”

I’m running late today, so forgive my grabbing an old one:

Comedy/Tragedy

 .

Today, I thrive on Comedy;
Her face, both kind and warm.
Like that of my Mother’s breath;
a haven in the storm.
.
Before, I danced with Tragedy;
His heart as black as soot.
Like that of Fathers promises
a smiting filthy foot!

.

X

Comedy and Tragedy by monica-dorkface

10 thoughts on “#OctPoWriMo 2013: ‘Comedy/Tragedy’ #Poem

    • I did intend to do that Beth. However, as I do refer to Tragedy in the past tense, Comedy in present tense, meaning it does ‘end’ on a positive note if those tenses are observed, I left it. 🙂

  1. Pingback: A quickie (if delayed) ROW80 update | Shah Wharton

  2. Pingback: #OctPoWriMo 2013: Memories of Her #poem | Shah's Scribbles

Please Don't Leave Without Sharing Or Commenting...

