Challenge / OctPoWriMo / Poem

#OctPoWriMo 2013: I have a plan…

Please enjoy music while you read…

.

Press play to listen to beautiful music. Today I have Stream 1 by Frozen Silence

.

.

#OCTPOWRIMO: Every day for one month I’ll collect inspiration from here and write/post a poem here. You can too!

 

PROMPT: “Write a love letter between two inanimate objects.

Use Rictameter form and perform it on video.

I left this comment on today’s prompt:

My introversion stopped me doing this last year and it will do the same this year I’m afraid. I have a telephone phobia, and can only do SKYPE with my husband, for heavens sake. Video performance is never gonna happen : / The video you selected is just awesome. I must go find more of Sarah Kay! How I’m to emulate what she did hear I’ve no idea. I just hope to find time enough to do my best. 🙂 X

I will do all but the video performance, although I’ve never used Rictameter before, so here goes.

CLICK FOR SOURCE

I have a plan…

;;

My love

I was just one

of many loves to you

to whom you offered nourishment

with whom you danced in windy embraces.

But while you held & kissed us, be-

fore we fell at your feet,

I planned for more

my love.

. .

And then,

my plan began –

I fed your hungry roots,

till Spring brought the Sun’s prominence

when I travelled back to the beginning

with one wish in this hungry heart,

riding through trunk and vein —

to dance again,

and then…

..

This is a love letter from a Leaf to her Branch

(not strictly inanimate, sorry!)

.

X

..

10 thoughts on “#OctPoWriMo 2013: I have a plan…

  1. Pingback: A quickie (if delayed) ROW80 update | Shah Wharton

  2. I struggled too to find two inanimate objects . . . and almost wrote about my African violets and the cherry tree outside my window, just now its leaves turning red and yellow. What I liked was how this poem captured the leaf’s point of view, its love and hopes in lovely images.

    • Thanks so much Beth! Yes, the little leaf and her quest for the simple joy of dancing in the arms of her branch. Of course, one must hope she finds the same branch to dance with, and if not, finds as much pleasure in the next. 🙂 X

  3. Pingback: #Row80 Update: My 1st Goodreads Giveaway Ends Today | Shah Wharton

Please Don't Leave Without Sharing Or Commenting...

