Challenge / OctPoWriMo / Poem

#OctPoWriMo 2013: Two lives, checkered. A Diatelle #poem

Please enjoy music while you read…

.

Press play to listen to beautiful music. Today I have You by Darin Sysoev

.

#OCTPOWRIMO: Every day for one month I’ll collect inspiration from here and write/post a poem here. You can too!

 

PROMPT: “Write Using one of the Rhyming Formats.

I chose to use Diatelle format, which has a syllable pattern of 1/2/3/4/6/8/10/12/10/8/6/4/3/2/1 and a rhyme pattern of a bb c b cc a cc b c bb a.

 

Two lives, checkered.

.

You…

entered

then bettered

my sorry life,

released my soul, fettered

once, manifold layers of strife.

Till unrest, within and without, spun rife

devoured, as we were, by historical truths.

But you carried my soul in your hands, thrice

and as we believed, I’m now your wife.

Histories are peppered

such is all life –

 unmetered

checkered

True!

X

CLICK FOR SOURCE: by Peter Ruprecht Studios

.

Related articles

12 thoughts on “#OctPoWriMo 2013: Two lives, checkered. A Diatelle #poem

  1. Every now and then I will google search the Diatelle poetry form I invented. It’s been 8 years and I’m surprised people are still creating new poems with it. Although I haven’t written a poem in years I say you did a wonderful job. This is way better than what I ever wrote.

Please Don't Leave Without Sharing Or Commenting...

