Poem / Writing

A Plea To All You Poetry Lovers

Hello poetry pals!

I’m about to go on holiday but wanted to get this out there before I leave. I’ve often longed (since I can remember) to publish some of my poems so I can hold them my hands in paperback. Never thought it would happen of course, but as I’m publishing my novels and shorts, I thought, why not publish my poetry?

I doubt it’ll sell much; poetry doesn’t sell enormously well, especially for unknowns like myself. Will anyone buy it, or like it, or be interested enough in it? Who knows?

What with all these questions swimming around my head I thought of you lovely lot. So, I’m going to test the waters here. 🙂

QUESTION: If I were to put a book of my poetry together (I’m already having nightmares about the formatting!) would any of you help me to get this book out there? Two possible relies are:

1) Hell, yeah!!!   🙂   OR   2) Oh my God NO!  😦

If the idea of my book, or of simply helping, doesn’t make you yawn or click close on this Tab, then please fill in the little contact form below so I can at least get a few numbers in. If this is a bad idea, I’ll gauge that from the lack of response here, and I’ll probably not bother.

 

But if enough of your are interested in helping me (no donations required. I’m not crowdsourcing. The help I need is just good old fashioned support) then terrific, I’ll get things moving!

 

The Kind of Help I’ll Need:

  1. Beta readers prior to publication.
  2. Reviewers to post their thoughts about the book on Amazon and Goodreads (prior to/after publication). It’ll be a small  book so not a huge time commitment. If you’ve read my poems here, you’ll know what to expect and hopefully  not hate it.
  3. Poetry lovers to share the launch with their friends/family on social networks, and blogging poetry lovers to offer me a promo/feature spot on their blogs.

*I’d just like to say I do all of the above and more for free myself and wouldn’t ask of you anything I wouldn’t repay. Just in case you didn’t know, most of those posts are at my author blog shahwharton.com

page-divider

PLEASE COMPLETE THE FORM

I have no dates or anything yet, but you’ll be given several months advance notice if this all goes ahead. I do hope enough of you are interested (*peeking from behind my fingers).

Many thanks for stopping by.  If you get in touch I’ll reply as soon as I have an idea of how many are interested. I’ll give this form a few weeks to  … percolate? and see what the results are. All the best for a happy Easter holiday. 🙂

8 thoughts on “A Plea To All You Poetry Lovers

  1. I think there’s a demand out there for books of poetry. I say go for it! I don’t know much about poetry, but I know there’s definitely a fan base for it.

  2. We absolutely love your blog and find nearly all of
    your post’s to be exactly what I’m looking for.

    can you offer guest writers to write content for
    yourself? I wouldn’t mind creating a post or elaborating on a number
    of the subjects you write concerning here. Again, awesome website!

Please Don't Leave Without Sharing Or Commenting...

