My Favourite Poets

Remembering Maya Angelou – An Incredible Woman.

I have always adored Maya’s poetry, and I have been inspired by her as a woman, an activist, an actor, a writer, and general all round survivor and creator since I was first gifted a book of her poems in 1996 by a boyfriend’s father.

Soe of you will have read posts on this blog featuring some of her poetry, including some of my favourites.

Unsurprisingly then, I was devastated to hear (only yesterday, a day late) of her sad, sad, loss.

The following post remembers her though her writing so I shared it here. Enjoy and join me in a prayer for Maya. X

Remembering Maya Angelou Through Her Writing – GalleyCat.

2 thoughts on “Remembering Maya Angelou – An Incredible Woman.

Please Don't Leave Without Sharing Or Commenting...

