#OctPoWriMo 2013: I am a woman…

Press play to listen to beautiful music from Fabrizio Paterlini while you read…

#OCTPOWRIMO: Every day for one month I’ll collect inspiration from here and write/post a poem here. You can too!

.

PROMPT: To write a list poem beginning with ‘I am a woman who…”

.

I am a woman…

.

I am a woman who makes lists

I am a woman who forgets she made a list

I am a woman who sets goals

I am a woman who rarely meets her goals

I am a woman who buys books

I am a woman who has too many books

 I am a woman who has many faces

I am a woman whose mask slips from those faces

I am a woman who loves

I am a woman who loves you

I am a woman who loves you so much.

I am a woman.

.

X

.

Vintage Cuddles
Vintage Cuddles

18 thoughts on “#OctPoWriMo 2013: I am a woman…

  1. How we define ourselves by affirming what we women do and what we do not do. But the greatest affirmation for me in this poem is the way the ending reminds me how we are shaped by those we love. A gentle poem, a loving poem.

    Like

Please Don't Leave Without Sharing Or Commenting...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.